The TechWorks Awards provide a fantastic showcase for excellence in the fast-paced tech industry – celebrating achievements & behaviours conducive to a healthy and vibrant industry. The 2023 awards ceremony was hosted by comedian and actor, Alun Cochrane tonight in Manchester and the full list of winners has now been released.

PragmatiC won the prestigious Company of the Year award and other big winners on the night included Thermco Systems, winners of the ‘Manufacturing Site of the Year’ award and Jonah Foley who was crowned Young Engineer of the Year.

NMI’s heavily contested Manufacturing Supplier of the Year Award is ranked by the companies that use their services – the NMI manufacturing members with U4 Global Solutions taking home the award. The TechWorks Deep Tech Award was won by Clas-SiC Wafer Fab and Device Authority scooped The IoTSF Champion Award.

Gerry Thurgood was this year’s winner of the Contribution to Industry award. This award is given by TechWorks to an individual who has made a significant contribution to the UK tech industry. Gerry is a familiar and long-serving face in the UK semiconductor industry starting his career in 1974, establishing a leading manufacturing business in the UK serving a global industry which is now part of a hugely successful international organisation.

TechWorks is an industry association at the core of the UK deep tech community with an ambition to harness the country’s fantastic engineering and innovation to develop its position as a global technology super-power. The association was formed in response to changing dynamics in the industry with the ambition to significantly enhance the UK as a leading node in the global technology development ecosystem.

TechWorks Awards Full List of 2023 Winners

Company of the Year Award – Winner- PragmatiC
Contribution to Industry Award – Winner – Gerry Thurgood
UKESF Scholar of the Year Award – Winner – Matthew Cossins
TechNes Design Award –Winner – Silveray
TechWorks Deep Tech Award – Winner– Clas-sic
TechWorks Young Engineer Award – Winner– Jonah Foley
NMI Manufacturing Site of the Year Award – Winner– Thermco
NMI Manufacturing Supplier of the Year Award – Winner– U4 Global
AESIN Innovation Award – Winner – Salt Communications
IoT Security Champion Award – Winner – Device Authority

Charles Sturman, CEO of TechWorks commented, “Congratulations to all the remarkable companies and individuals who won an award this year. We are always delighted with not only the volume but the quality of entrants for the awards and thanks to all the judges who helped us review these and decide on the worthy winners.

The awards have uncovered some truly ground-breaking businesses and inspirational individuals. We would like to thank all our sponsors and everyone who attended the awards”